Animal Life Cycles

Choose Your Version: eBook - .PDF


  • eBook Order #: RHP4200
  • Print Book Order #: RH4200
  • Both eBook & Print Book Order #: RH+P4200
  • ISBN13: 978-1-55319-123-0
  • Grades: 2, 3
  • Reading Level: 2-3
  • Total Pages: 73
  • Author: Natalie Regier

  • Highlights:

    • Black Bears
    • Blue Whales
    • Turtles
    • Garter Snakes
    • Frogs
    • Penguins
    • Honeybees

    Our "Animal Life Cycles" unit looks at the life cycles of ten different animals.

    It studies two different mammals, reptiles, amphibians, birds and insects. Children learn how these animals live, plus how they grow and change as they move from young animals to adults. Children practice their reading and writing skills as they read and learn about the different animals. They use their knowledge to answer a number of questions. Animals studies are: Black Bears, Blue Whales, Turtles, Garter Snakes, Frogs, Salamanders, Canada Geese, Penguins, Ladybugs, and Honeybees. Also included in this unit are: Animal Fact Cards, Research Outline, Final Report Outline, Match Game, Riddles, Unit Test and Unit Evaluation. This Animal Science lesson provides a teacher and student section with a variety of reading passages, lessons, activities, crossword and word search to create a well-rounded lesson plan.

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 24 reviews
    Ashley McCallister

    Thank You!

    Cassidy Lawson

    My kids enjoyed this activity. Thank you

    Renee Monteleone

    My students found this resource very engaging and easy to use.

    Brandee Wick

    great resource.

    Rosemary Summers

    Great resource! Lots of useful resources to teach the topic!

    You may also like

    Recently viewed